The Six Kingdom Classification System

Current Stock:
0.75 LBS

Designed to support Y1 C2 Explorations

The six kingdoms that are accepted today include Archaea, Eubacteria, Protoctista, Fungi, Plantae, and Animalia.

The materials included in this set are designed to help students explore and understand how the classification of organisms affects the way we see ourselves. The goal is to highlight the diversity of life on Earth and how each kingdom has unique characteristics and roles within ecosystems. Understanding these kingdoms helps us to better appreciate and understand the complexity and interconnectedness of the natural world. Further explorations allow for more advanced projects and research to be conducted in such a way that they may realize how this classification system's practical applications can be incorporated in fields such as medicine, agriculture, and environmental conservation.

Designed to be used in either the full five-week cycle or half cycle model. Builds the foundations for Systems, Interdependence and Structures, as it helps them identify and categorize organisms, understand their relationships and behavior, and develop effective strategies for managing and conserving them.


  • Six Kingdom Chart (reference model)
  • Individual Kingdom material for
  • Archaea
  • Eubacteria
  • Protoctista
  • Fungi
  • Plantae
  • Animalia
Each writeup is presented based on the following format:
  • Introduction (spark the imagination)
  • Discussion Questions
  • "Did You Know" section
  • Major Cycle Project


View the standards that are met through this material.

Related products

Customers also Viewed